Save up to 75% on car insurance
Cheapest Rates from
Start Here
Enter your zip code

State Requirements

State Requirements

Each state has different requirements for drivers to maintain a certain amount of auto insurance. By using our guide to insurance state requirements you can determine how much car insurance you’re required to purchase in your state or if you’re moving to another state!

Before you seek out the best deal on auto insurance in Alabama, you need to make sure you are fully informed about state law regarding coverage for vehicles. Auto insurance in Alabama must adhere to certain minimum requirements. We have compiled the facts into one easy resource for drivers. Read on to learn about the intricacies of your state’s car insurance laws.

This article contains all the information you need about laws and regulations regarding auto insurance in Alaska. You need to find compliant coverage and always keep proof of insurance in your vehicle. Read on to avoid any potential fines and penalties for driving without proper coverage.

There are legally mandated minimum insurance requirements that all drivers must follow in Arizona. Do not purchase auto insurance in Arizona until you have all the facts. Below, we have provided you with a convenient source to find all the information you need to stay in compliance with state law.

Comparing auto premiums from multiple providers online is the fastest and most reliable way to save on auto insurance in Arkansas. Before you select the best plan for your situation you should get fully informed on the specific requirements in your state. We have all the information you need to know about auto insurance rates and regulations in Arkansas. Read on to make sure you are in full compliance with the law.

Before you purchase auto insurance in California, you need to get educated about the state’s minimum requirements for drivers. Read the information below to ensure that you meet the minimum protection standards. Once you know the laws in California, you can use our unbiased ratings and competitive quotes to find the ideal coverage that meets your unique needs.

There are some laws and regulations that apply to auto insurance in Colorado. You need to get informed on the legal requirements in your state in order to avoid penalties and fines. This is your one-stop resource for information about, and the best deals on, auto insurance in Colorado.

Connecticut drivers must obtain liability auto insurance with a minimum of $40,000 bodily injury coverage and $10,000 property damage coverage per accident. Law enforcement will cite and penalize you for failure to comply with the law. To get informed and avoid potential $200 fines and other punishment, read our convenient guide to auto insurance in Connecticut.

The state of Delaware requires drivers to register vehicles and obtain a minimum standard of liability coverage. Auto insurance in Delaware must include personal injury protection and meet certain protection minimums. Read below to find out all the details you need to know.

Florida is a No-Fault and Property Damage Liability state. Drivers are expected to fully understand their requirements and obtain compliant coverage that meets the minimum standards regarding auto insurance in Florida. Read below to make sure you have all the facts you need.

Georgia does require liability auto insurance, but it does not require drivers to obtain no-fault or personal injury protection coverage. Your auto insurance must meet minimum standards for bodily injury and property damage coverage. Read the fact sheet below to make sure that you know all the important facts about auto insurance in Georgia.

Need a quote?
Enter your zip code - It's fast, free and easy!

Choose Your State